Reviews

6.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.0
Property location
6.7
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.7
Value
5.7

Reviews

    Jack
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    26 September 2017
    WiFi needs improvement as reception was weak and inconsistent
    Quiet location....room rate was good value compared to others in the area for race weekend
    Ellen
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    14 November 2016

    Good for necessary stay.

    I arrived in the late afternoon on a cold day, my arrival was expected. My room was clean but freezing, It would have been more welcoming if the heat would have been turned on prior to arrival. The heat was inconsistent and took over an hour to warm the room to a comfortable level.
    MM426
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    5 December 2017
    Had to get a portable heater
    The owners
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    23 October 2017
    Upon seeing the location, I feel it should have been cheaper. It was nothing special and by no means bright, welcoming, or all that clean. Everything was very outdated, no shower amenities except some bars of soap. The room smelt like cigarettes despite a sign that said no smoking was allowed in the room.
    We were attending a wedding at the Winthrop Carter House across the street which we could see from the office of the motel property. This was really our motivation for staying at this location, convenience.
    Ralph
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    12 October 2017

    left after first night. Didn't stay second night

    Place is a dump.
    casey
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    5 October 2017

    most disgusting place I've ever set foot in in my entire life.

    THEY WERE DIRTY, SMELLY AND DISGUSTING. And had BED BUGS!!!!!!!! Lost my 90 dollars I would never never.stay in a place like that. And would NEVER recommend there to anyone and or your site if Imm not refunded my ful amount
    Nothing THEY HAD BED BUGS
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    5 October 2017

    Will not stay there any more

    No continential breakfast
    Would not stay there any more Didn't care for place would not go there anymore
    Walter
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    STEPHEN
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dale
    us

    Review score

    3.5
    26 July 2017

    Would not stay here again unless friendliness was much better

    The service from the woman at the desk could have been much better. She seemed to have a very bad attitude with every question I asked her and basically sounded like she hates her job. Would have liked to see it announces on the website there was a 25 dollar deposit for the room key or else I would not have gotten it at all. That is where she really had the most attitude when I asked her what it was for. I was enjoying time spent with my daughter whom I don't see very often and she made check in seem boring and stressful
    Beds were pretty comfortable and rooms were clean....
    Dennis Joyce
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    18 July 2017
    Price and mattresses
    Location
    Justin
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    17 July 2017

    Griswold vacation

    It was nothing like the photos reflected. No pool, at all!!! But says there is. Dingy, smelly, and old. Something out of a Griswold vacation. Booked for a double room was a single. Had to buy a 2nd room. Not sure if it was booking.com or the hotel we stayed at but it should be a lot more clearer on the website
    Close to the race track and the cumbys
    Lorraine
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 July 2017

    Pleasant stay

    I had to clean the a/c unit air filter myself and even though it was a non-smoking room -it still smelled like smoke. Lastly the bathroom door was sticking and hard to open and close. Decor was dated.
    Location was back off the road and the rooms were neat and the a/c worked good.
    Philip
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    5 July 2017

    Watch out payments

    I was charged twice for 1 night.
    It had stove and refrigerator that's good.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    26 June 2017
    Room smelled a little musty when I first walked in.
    Not far from where I was working
    Christopher
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    19 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Small-town experience....
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 June 2017

    Good for an overnight stay.

    The heater did not have the option to adjust. It was a cool night and I would have liked to take the chill off or have an extra blanket. Cleaning of carpet at baseboard would have been nice..it was acceptable for an overnight stay.
    Manager was friendly, even when I did not arrive until 1130 at night! The room was away from the road and I did not hear road sounds. I felt safe, especially since I was traveling alone. The room was clean but dated. The bathroom was clean. TV, I did not use it, was a flat screen and looked new. Microwave oven and refrigerator were present but I did not use them. I will certainly return for an overnight stay.
Loading reviews